home

Rise Ye Drowsy Sleeper

The Zombie Horde in Miniature

To some extent I feel as if my brain is finally coming back to life. After 7 years of academic punishment and 16 months of non-intellectual void, I am finally starting to feel interested in psychology again. I’m still kind of half brain-dead and apathetic, but at least I kind of want to now.

Wheat Belly

I’ve been trying to figure out why it is that I can’t stop eating bread, but I can stop eating pasta. In all likelihood it has less to do with the type of wheat used than it does the sugar content (most breads have added sugar, have a look at the label), but I’m still struggling to accept that it is literally the presence or absence of processed sugar that makes me lose control of my ability to stop eating something.

I keep on hemming and hawing around carbs, but the simple fact is that from the moment I start restricting them, it’s T-4 days until a carb binge of epic proportions. When I get rolling, I can easily eat a box of cookies, a bag of chips, and an entire frozen pizza in one sitting. In one sitting. Somewhere between 5000-6000 calories, in one sitting, almost all carbs.

The executives at Nestle, Dare, and Frito-Lay (they’re probably all the same company these days) should be put in prison for the addiction peddlers that they are.

home